60 replies to this topic

#51 OFFLINE   t4orce

t4orce

• DX Community
  • 13 posts
  • Favorite Brands:Minichamps
  • Proud Citizen of:au

Posted 16 August 2011 - 08:54 AM

Sorry for late reply but I'm new to diecast and I've had issues with my autoarts as well. I bought a cl63 and it was missing a lens cap from the passenger side mirror. The car is being replaced but it shows that I need to inspect more carefully before buying.

My second autoart is a s63 and that is missing amg decals on the drivers side brake caliper and there are paint chips on the door and spray issues on the roof.

I spent in total $350 for the two models and had expected it to be defect free and perfect but perhaps that's unrealistic. I guess when I spend less on a maisto or welly I expect there to be imperfections but not on a premium brand.

Remove Advertisements User is offline Advertisement

• DieCastXChange.com

#52 OFFLINE   Diecast24/7

Diecast24/7

• DX Hall of Fame
  • PipPip
  • 6,888 posts
  • Favorite Brands:Exact Detail
  • Proud Citizen of:us

Posted 16 August 2011 - 03:55 PM

t4orce, on 16 August 2011 - 08:54 AM, said:

I spent in total $350 for the two models and had expected it to be defect free and perfect but perhaps that's unrealistic.

No, that's very realistic. In fact, that's what collectors expected when these models sold for the ghastly sum of $49 just a few yrs ago, so when the price is increased by 5x, shouldn't the expectations at least remain the same?  :rolleyes:
Justin

#53 OFFLINE   John@cdr

John@cdr

• DX Sponsor
  • Pip
  • 393 posts
  • Favorite Brands:GMP

Posted 16 August 2011 - 06:47 PM

Well dont you expect MORE for your MONEY, then AutoArt will give you MORE, MORE defects. <shrug> I dont see the problem  :rolleyes:

#54 OFFLINE   Ryan

Ryan

• DX Community
  • Pip
  • 3,678 posts
  • Interests:Cars and living life to the full
  • Favorite Brands:AUTOart, Kyosho, FrontiArt..... Well anything except minichamps
  • Proud Citizen of:gb