DiecastXchange Forum banner

Falango's collection

10K views 65 replies 18 participants last post by  Falango 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Hey everyone. I've been collecting 1:18 scale since March 2015. I heard about an auto memorabilia shop closing down in town (not sure how I hadn't heard of this place before being such a car nut!), so I thought I'd pay a visit and see if anything caught my eye. I had thought about collecting diecast models before, but never did start until I walked into this shop. I spent a few hours in this small shop, carefully analyzing all of the gorgeous models that littered the display cases. At the end of my visit I walked out with the start of my collection, a CMC 1955 Mercedes W196 Monoposto, and a PMA 1999 McLaren Mercedes MP4/12 driven by Mika Hakkinen. It didn't take long to expand my collection to 6 cars, then 20, and as of October 2015, peering closer to 30, and I feel like it's only going to get even bigger (sorry wallet).

I'll use this thread to share my collection with everyone, and also have a bit of fun with some photography with what's in my collection.

Click the images for links to more pictures!

See less See more
#3 · (Edited by Moderator)
Thanks ironsim!

First car I'll bring to light is my Autoart 2006 STi in white. It is one of my favorites, mostly because I have a 2014 STi in white. I have a set of these gold BBS wheels for the winter too, so if a STi hatchback diecast were ever made, I'd like put those wheels on, or whatever I end up having on the car. One goal I have with my collection is to own a white STi of each generation (at least what is available).

#14 · (Edited by Moderator)