I hate FedEx

22 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   mazspd3jase

mazspd3jase

• DX Community
  • Pip
  • 797 posts
  • Interests:Cars, billiards, bowling, the outdoors
  • Favorite Brands:GT Spirit/Otto, Norev, Welly/Welly FX, Minichamps, & yes even Bburago/Maisto
  • Proud Citizen of: us

Posted 01 October 2016 - 01:19 AM

I have lived in my house now for close to 6 years and in all that time, I've never had a package say it was "delivered" and not be on the doorstep.  However, today (my spouse works from home and I am a fulltime online student) were home when the "supposed" FedEx delivery was made, but no ringing of the doorbell  or knocking occurred (seems that FedEx drivers dont know how to push a button or raise their hand to knock....but USPS and UPS ALWAYS RING OR KNOCK).  To boot, we were both in the living room by which is pretty much just a few steps away from the front door.  Long story short is that I knew that a delivery of two diecasts was coming today and I had of course checked the Fedex site a few times and even peeked out the door to no avail.  Well, 6pm rolled around and I was like "damn they must be running late today" so i checked the site and it said my deliver had "been left on front stoop, no signature required".  Excited, I go look out front but nothing is there (mind you two other boxes had been left earlier by USPS, who had the courtesy to at least ring the door bell).  So at this point, either some scum bag swiped the package off the porch or FedEx misdelivered or the driver made off with my package(easy to do since "no signature" is required.  So of course, I'm pissed off to all hell because I feel that I've just wasted $136 bucks!  I call FedEx and am essentially told that because the seller did not require any sort of signature, their driver "did what they were supposed to".  In my mind, they have the worst customer service and I'll never willfully give them my business because of this.  The only saving grace is that I bought the item