spikyone's collection - Peugeot 207 S2000 (6th Feb) - DX 1:18 Collectors - DiecastXchange.com Diecast Cars Forums

spikyone's collection - Peugeot 207 S2000 (6th Feb)

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   spikyone

spikyone

• DX Community
  • Pip
  • 1645 posts
  • Favorite Brands:AutoArt, Spark, TSM
  • Proud Citizen of: gb

Posted 30 January 2017 - 06:52 AM

Thought it was time to start a collection thread as I've been posting here for a while.  I've been collecting models for well over 30 years, starting off with Matchbox toys in my younger days, then becoming interested in "grown-up" models through Minichamps' 1/43 F1 models in the mid 1990s, but for about the last 15 years I've collected 1/18s almost exclusively.

I've recently been focussing my collection on a British theme, which probably started with AutoArt and Kyosho's Andy Priaulx BMWs that won the World Touring Car Championship in 2005, 2006, and 2007, and most of my models are motorsport.  So obviously, I'm starting my thread with a Japanese road car...  :giggle:

This is the AutoArt Toyota 86 GT Limited, Japanese specification.  I bought this from DXer Shah (AutoIndulgence) in 2015, having ordered the real thing as my new road car.  As it's Japanese it's right hand drive, but it lacks the headlight washers that all UK-spec GT86s have in 1:1.  It's also the 2012 version whereas my 1:1 is a 2016MY, so the 1:1 has a sharkfin aerial that was standard on later GT86s.  The other difference to my 1:1 is the interior - I have red seats but not a red steering wheel/gearshift/handbrake/door handles.  Those are usually standard with the red seats, but as my car was built to order, I was able to get a non-standard spec.  Anyway enough of that, here are some photos.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image