Senna's Alfa Romeos - DX 1:43 (and smaller) Collectors - DiecastXchange.com Diecast Cars Forums

Senna's Alfa Romeos

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   sennagts

sennagts

• DX Community
  • Pip
  • 737 posts
  • Interests:Soccer, Cars and music
  • Favorite Brands:Bang, M4, Ixo, Spark
  • Proud Citizen of: br

Posted 07 April 2017 - 04:00 AM

I'm a massive lover and fan of anything Alfa Romeo ever since I can remember. The greatest experience has been travelling to all of my football away days covering hundreds of kilometers in my dad's 147 GTA. While it is not a classic, there's just something about these cars!

I decided to focus my 1/43 collecting solely on Alfa Romeos. Anything Alfa Romeo, from any year and any genre, I will add it to my collection!

I am not a photography expert, but I have done my best here, please enjoy what I have to show!

First I will start in 1938 with the iconic and glorious 8C 2900B Loungo. I find everything about this car beautiful, from the paint job to the wire wheels. This particular model was made by TSM and they have done an amazing job with it! The details as you can see are quite amazing.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Remove Advertisements User is offline Advertisement

• DieCastXChange.com

#2 OFFLINE   sennagts

sennagts

• DX Community
  • Pip
  • 737 posts

Posted 07 April 2017 - 04:10 AM

Next is the 1956 Alfa Romeo 1900 Super made by M4 Models Italy. It was tough to find much information about this particular Alfa Romeo. However, the shape of this vehicle is quite consistent with all other Alfa Romeos of the 1950s decade. The beauty of this car has grown on me over time. In fact, I simply bought this model to keep shipping costs down when purchasing others! It has now turned out to be one of my favourites.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

#3 OFFLINE   sennagts

sennagts

• DX Community
  • Pip
  • 737 posts