Autoart badges on CMC Mclaren Mercedes SLR - DX Model Repair and Restoration - DiecastXchange.com Diecast Cars Forums

Autoart badges on CMC Mclaren Mercedes SLR

9 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   scenic

scenic

• DX Community
  • Pip
  • 281 posts
  • Number of Models:80+
  • Favorite Brands:Almost Real, Autoart, HWE
  • Proud Citizen of: in

Posted 28 July 2018 - 03:00 AM

I have a CMC Mclaren-Mercedes SLR that's missing the McLaren badges on the hood and the mercedes logo on the back. I found Autoart Mclaren and Mercedes badges online and was wondering if I could use them.

Posted Image
I have no past experience handling these decals and would appreciate suggestions on how to go about it.

Thanks!

Edited by scenic, 28 July 2018 - 03:07 AM.

Remove Advertisements User is offline Advertisement

• DieCastXChange.com

#2 OFFLINE   jazzy426

jazzy426

• DX Community
  • Pip
  • 2541 posts
  • Interests:keeping it stock...
  • Number of Models:300++
  • Favorite Brands:doesnt matter as long as it is good
  • Proud Citizen of: au

Posted 28 July 2018 - 05:01 AM

i reckon they will fit fine.. not sure about the application though.. i once had to the need to apply bmw roundel from the spare decal sheet given by Ottomobile and i learnt it that hard way that i had to wet it first before i can remove it from the sheet without damaging it. maybe that;s why they call it waterslide decal :giggle:

#3 ONLINE   . . .

. . .

• DX Community
  • Pip
  • 1931 posts
  • Favorite Brands:. . .
  • Proud Citizen of: rs

Posted 28 July 2018 - 08:35 AM

scenic, on 28 July 2018 - 03:00 AM, said:

I have a CMC Mclaren-Mercedes SLR that's missing the McLaren badges on the hood and the mercedes logo on the back. I found Autoart Mclaren and Mercedes badges online and was wondering if I could use them.

Posted Image
I have no past experience handling these decals and would appreciate suggestions on how to go about it.

Thanks!