HWE Ferrari Prices - Hot Wheels | Mattel - DiecastXchange.com Diecast Cars Forums

HWE Ferrari Prices

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   dviper

dviper

• DX Community
  • 24 posts
  • Favorite Brands:CMC,Exoto,AUTOart,MR,FrontiArt
  • Proud Citizen of: us

Posted 06 January 2020 - 03:51 PM

Hello.  I am a bit of a newbie when it comes to HWE.  And would like to know.  Why are models like the Red 458 Speciale for example. Going for big dollars now? Compared to when they were new.  Considering all the QC issues they had.  Would figure they would be worth less money. No offense to HWE collectors here of course.  Thanks and take care.

Remove Advertisements User is offline Advertisement

• DieCastXChange.com

#2 OFFLINE   Craig

Craig

Administrator

• DX Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 30667 posts
  • Favorite Brands:CMC/ Exoto/ FrontiArt/ OttO Mobile/ UT Models
  • Proud Citizen of: gb

Posted 06 January 2020 - 04:50 PM

I've moved this here as I think it's a more appropriate place :)

Rarity really. But here they were not a cheap model to buy, a 458 Italia was around £100, prices really went crazy when they became hard to come by! Especially on the Alonso version!  I don't remember what a 458 Speciale cost though.
The QC isn't that good on them, on the 458's the front screen falls out of because the glue goes crusty. The Red Italia suffers badly from paint rash too. I've had lots of them and always sell them.

I looked on eBay at sold items, a mint in box Red 458 Speciale sold for £63 last November - I think that's a steal!

F**k you Photobucket.

Please feel free to check out my 1/18 collection HERE

#3 OFFLINE   ferrariforever

ferrariforever

• DX Community
  • Pip
  • 2757 posts
  • Interests:European patent prosecution
  • Favorite Brands:no favorite
  • Proud Citizen of: nl

Posted 06 January 2020 - 05:25 PM