Audi Q8 vs. Audi RS Q8 (Dealer Editions)...by Norev & Jadi/Paragon - DX Trucks | SUV | Haulers - DiecastXchange.com Diecast Cars Forums

Audi Q8 vs. Audi RS Q8 (Dealer Editions)...by Norev & Jadi/Paragon

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   D N'D-Land

D N'D-Land

Bronze Member

• DX Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 11217 posts
  • Interests:Creative Design/Diecasts/Travel/Music/Friends & Family/Foodie
  • Favorite Brands:Best Product Made(Especially Dealer Promos)
  • Proud Citizen of: us

Posted 20 February 2020 - 05:27 PM

I have been sitting on my Audi Q8 model since the fall of 2018 while waiting for a proper 1/18th Lamborghini Urus and my Bentley Bentayga to do a 3-way luxo SUV choice shoot out. Well, that hasn't happened yet, as Bburago has only made a "fit-in-box" scaled version and Model Car World has only done the sealed concept version.
All is not lost, because in December of 2019 Jadi/Paragon released their Dealer Edition Audi RS Q8 through Audi/Quattro GmbH. So, in January I added one, thus bringing me to this point of putting both of these Dealer Editions of "From Mild to Wild" variations of basically the same Luxuriously Large Sport "Coupe" SUV.

So, I am glad that I liked my original Audi Q8 Dealer Edition color, versus getting the orange later hobby release...because, at least I have some contrast here with these two. Then again, Paragon showed a wild green RS Q8 at the German Toy Fair. I wouldn't mind one of those either, in fact more so than the early 2000s era orange-ish colored one that I currently have in my possession.