Need recommendation: What brand of paint to use for thinner, primer to use for beginner airbrush? - Paint, Decals and Surface Work - DiecastXchange.com Diecast Cars Forums - Page 2

Need recommendation: What brand of paint to use for thinner, primer to use for beginner airbrush?

27 replies to this topic

#26 ONLINE   StratosWRC

StratosWRC

• DX Elite
  • PipPip
  • 9533 posts
  • Number of Models:around 100
  • Favorite Brands:Autoart, Super A, LCD, Kyosho
  • Proud Citizen of:†ca

Posted 18 January 2021 - 08:33 PM

View Postblieu118, on 18 January 2021 - 03:35 PM, said:

I just bought a $60 airbrush & kit which came with everything such as a compressor, cleaning. I have read some said dont buy cheap airbrush as it may not give good result. Personally, I just donít want to invest too much since I am a beginner in airbrushing. Do I really need to spend a good amount to get a good airbrush? Eventually, I might upgrade but for now I am only planning to paint the interior and engine components.

Most say you're okay with a cheap one and I tend to agree. Most important thing is taking it apart and cleaning it after every colour for best results. That was the most expensive lesson for me.
I mod stuff

Instagram: @stratoswrc_jdm

Wes

Remove Advertisements User is offline Advertisement

• DieCastXChange.com

#27 OFFLINE   blieu118

blieu118

• DX Community
  • Pip
  • 4663 posts
  • Favorite Brands:Autoart
  • Proud Citizen of:†us

Posted 18 January 2021 - 09:04 PM

View PostStratosWRC, on 18 January 2021 - 08:33 PM, said:

View Postblieu118, on 18 January 2021 - 03:35 PM, said: