DiecastXchange Forum banner

Premium Classixxs News.

22K views 107 replies 41 participants last post by  ferrariforever 
G
#1 · (Edited)
Fellow collectors,
I have been collecting diecast for years now. One of my most recent purchases is the Premium Classixx 1/12th scale Porsche 911 Carrera (silver / black interior). Overall a very nice diecast (not exactly inexpensive!). I wanted to see if anyone else on this forum has purchased this same diecast. Looking forward to the feedback.

G
#3 ·
Bugattitude,
Thanks for the welcome. As I stated in my post I have been collecting for many years. I probably have 200 + pieces - (3) 1/8 scale Pocher kits (built) Ferrari Testarosa, Ferrari F 40 and the 911 Carrera, (6) of the Revell 1/12th scale Ferrari GTO's and the rest of my collection is mainly 1/18th scale. I was not familiar with the Premium Classixx name at all when I first saw their 1/12th scale offerings on Replicarz website a couple of months ago. As a classic Porsche owner I had to get this 911 Carrera in 1/12th scale. I believe this particular piece is limited to 1,000 pieces. I just may get another one before they're all gone! Regarding posting a picture - honestly I will have to get with my 14 year old daughter who knows how to upload pics, etc. Hopefully, I will get around to that soon. Stil very interested in hearing from anyone else that has purchsed this piece. Thanks!

G
#5 ·
The 1/12th scale realm is quite limited. For 1/12th scale, my first critera is the diecast car has to be something I'm really interested in. They are typically expensive and they take up alot of space. However, I'm a Porsche owner and a Porsche nut - so this diecast was no-brainer. Again, this piece is very nice overall. My only gripe is that the rear suspension sits very high - not the natural factory stance for a Carrera.