DiecastXchange Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
As the title suggests, i would be grateful if anyone who has knowledge and/or pics of the 1:18 AUTOart Jaguar E-Type Roaster Series III, can tell/show me what its like as i've found the red version for a good price.
Is the quality and detailing any good? Does it compare well to other AUTOart Millenium releases? Are there any problems with them? etc, etc.

Thanks very much in advance.

:cheers

·
Registered
10,432 Posts
Jim, I am far from an expert on the 1:1 Jag but the car looks very good as far as proportions go.Detail wise it looks to be very nice with full carpeting and lots of under hood details showing.
Not the best AUTOart ever made by any means but it holds its head up well, sadly they didn't do much chassis detail but that is not why I buy a model anyway.
I never have understood the different "Lines" that AUTOart sells under so I don't know which cars to compare it to but it is done very much like the AUTOart Muira but not quite as nice as the Toyota 2000 or the Jag XJ13. It is much nicer than the C Type.
I paid about $35 for mine from a Replicarz sale.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have the silver version of this car. in my opinion it is a beautiful car and very well done by AUTOart. I have compared it with the Xj13. Probably it isn't that good, but then, the Xj13 is extremely well done.
It is what you expect from AUTOart.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks MP and Burn. The silver looks fantastic but I have not got a choice. Its either red or nothing.
I'm going to order one now.

MockingBird - you should have bought it for $35. Thats a very cheap price.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post][/right]
I think the red is a great colour too! I have a BBurago e-type in red, and is already a beautiful car... even if it is a bburago. Be sure to post some pics when you get it.