DiecastXchange Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
135 Posts
Ok, this is my first time posting a review.
It's been hard getting a good diecast model here in Indonesia, local stores get new shipments only every 3-4 months.

Ok, the BMW 635CSi has been one my favorite BMW models, and I've been waiting for quite some time to get hold on an 1/18 scale model of it.

Now that many are available, I thought, why not get a unique one, the Jagermeister car.
Paid equivalent to about 100 USD for mine, yes, it is pretty expensive down here.

The net connection is slow here, so I tried to squeeze in a few pics into one file, if you guys need a better picture of a particular part of the car, do let me know.

OK, here we go:

Brakes:
- The mesh type wheel makes it hard to see the brakes, so I won't really comment there, basic std Autoart brakes which is always good but since I can't comment on detail, I'll assume both at 8/10

Accuracy - 8
Detail - 8

Engine:
- To be honest, the last time I saw an actual 635 was when I was in grade school, so can't quite recall there. You can quite see on the picture, it is quite detailed although the colors of the parts are not distinguishing enough to see every part of the engine.
The bottom view is actually pretty damn good, but I forgot to take a picture of it, it shows the exposed engine among, chrome exhaust tips among other things, I will take a pic soon.

Accuracy - 9
Detail - 8

Exterior:
- Well the car is awesome, not much else to say about it, I'm not quite sure of the accuracy, again I'd like to mention, I can't guarantee accuracy, but Autoart has certainly done a great job. An antenna is included, easy to attach. The lights, hoodpins and pretty much everything else is accurately replicated. Hinges are well hidden. Not much else to say here.

Accuracy - 9
Detail - 9

Interior:
- Interior is well, basic race car interior. The roll cage is well made, well integrated.