DiecastXchange Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,892 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Considering the minichamps E46 M3 GTR...
anyone with the cars would like to coment or post a review?
some pics would be SWEET!!!!! :danbanna :danbanna :danbanna

the one i saw was the silver one wif the bling bling rims...hehe....

PS: if i could have gotten the estoril blue i would have.... dang....

G

·
I have the #42 Petit Le Mans racer, which, aside from the paintscheme, is identical to the "road going" versions. I think it's a bit harder to find, however.

Crappy picture, but that's the only one I've got, can't find the time to shoot it properly. Or at least, try to. I'm sure the photo experts will be able to showcase this model much more properly. ;)

I'm no expert, but I'll tell you one thing... It's heavy, with a capital H! The underside is made from metal, unlike 99% of other diecast models I've seen.

There's a lot of detail on it, not quite up to Exoto standards, but not far from the newer AutoArt race cars. The interior's well made, lots of details. The seat's made out of rubber or something like it, it feels very rubberish. All the hoses inside the car are made of rubber, giving them a nice feeling to touch. The ventilation hose that exits behind the passenger door is tied to the rollcage with a small piece of black rope, and the roll cage itself is very well made. On the outside, well, there's a lot of proper race car stuff. The tow hooks are well made, I like the air jack connector situated on the trunk. The lights are pretty good, although I think the front lenses are a bit too dark when compared to the real car. The hood pins are insanely well detailed, and the paint is pretty good thorough. The stance is just about perfect, it's very low. Looks really cool.