DiecastXchange Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
345 Posts
First up - the Porsche Carrera GT
AUTOart or Minichamps? For those who have the Minichamps and have seen the AUTOart pics.. What do you think? Bear in mind the Minichamps is more than $100. I don't know what the AUTOart will come in at.

Second on the list - the Shelby collectibles
Anyone have these? Specifically, how does the 427 compare to the Kyosho? And are the GT350R any good. I'm guessing it's not up to Lane standards, but it's only $30.

All info greatly appreciated.

:cheers

G

·
I was looking at pics of the AUTOart version, and nothing but questions from me :lol

Whats the deal with the front trunk compartment, from the pics I have seen of the CGT, it doesn't have a carpeted front end. :feedback

On the silver one, the color looks a little mismatched.

I'm no expert, thats why I am piggy backing Richards post with questions.

G

·
Topics on the Cobras are certainly picking up aren't they. I believe Jeff started a topic explaining the differences between brands.

I really like the Red/wht version.

G

·
Both models have their faults. The AUTOart has the carpeted trunk were it shouldn't be and the Minichamps has the incorrect carbon fiber color in the engine bay. The Minichamps has working suspension and leather interior. The AUTOart on the other hand, I think, has the correct rim size. It depends on what you prefer color, accuracy and price. For me I would take the Minichamps anytime, because I like the mechanicals and working suspension. :giggle

·
Registered
7,424 Posts
From what I've seen so far, I would pick AUTOart, even with the carpeted trunk. I don't think Minichamps's version has so much more details and quality to justify the $100+ price tag.

G

·
I believe the AUTOart headlights are more accurate than the Minichamps. The ones on the Minichamps is too 'fat'.