DiecastXchange Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
John
586 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What do you do when it says "Buyer pays for all shipping costs"?
Bid on it with no worries.69.52%
Email the seller and ask for shipping rates and other fees.4876.19%
Just ignore it and move on; or look for another deal.914.29%

·
John
586 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I had some problems in the past when I was a rookie on eBay. The seller(s) some times make me buy insurance and overcharge me on the handling fees. So now I just ignore auctions that don't have any shipping rates or better ways to help me get my total. It wastes my time when I have to email and wait for the person to reply back to me. And sometimes they are mean about it, I guess they figure if you really want it, then you will bid on it with no problems. I hate that! Its like what next, are you going to make me pay for a security deposit for a 10 dollar model? Just wondering if anyone feels like that sometimes or its just me.

NOTE: Hope I don't offend any sellers on this forum that don't list a shipping rate with other fees as sometimes you don't know the price range or other. (Its just that some times people/sellers can be rude and rip you off on shipping because they didn't make enough on the item/auction.)

·
Registered
40 Posts
Good point F355 :cheers

I also have a share of bad experience with some ebay seller. Iam bidding on a Euro40 model and he is charging me of a Eur35 shipping to my address. Nuts! :fight

G

·
I usually get my auctions from seller located in the states, so therefore I refuse to pay more than $10 s/h as I know it doesn't cost more than that to ship a package with the US unless there are multiple items or 1/9 drag bikes as they are extremely heavy, then I will pay the extra charges. :tempted

If I see an item with no shipping, it makes me leary as I know everything isn't disclosed up front and the seller can then come back after the auction and inflate the s/h charges. :badidea