DiecastXchange Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi. I usually collect models from Maisto UT and Autoart. I own only one model of the Minichamps range. The Porsche 904 GTS. It was on sale and my first thoughts of the model were that (quality wise) it was nowhere near the Autoart range. It's price (though being on sale) was somewhat high.

I too found out that some cars from Minichamps which I am interested in are way more expensive than I had expected. The E46 M3 GTR, or the racing Porsche 906 are two models I am very interested in and I'd like to ask if the quality of these 2 particular models is similar to the finest products of Autoart. Thanks in advance

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The E46 M3 GTR is one of the best detailed model i have in my collection. I am no expert on high end detailed diecasts.. but in my opinion, the M3 GTR worth every dime.

·
Registered
1,963 Posts
M3 E46 GTR and also 906 are great models. Visit my web site (click my banner below) and see images of the models.

·
Registered
10,432 Posts
Minichamps details are very nice and like any other model, its best not to pay full retail.
The thing with the 904 is, compared to newer and more modern cars, has a lot less going on under the hood and in the interior.
Older cars simply have less to look at.
I do not have the M3 but I do have the 906 and I am very happy with it and how it compares to AUTOart.

·
Registered
3,381 Posts
Overall I think Minichamps are not quite as good as AUTOart for similar money, but the varied nature of their range in 1:18th makes them well worth getting I think. I have several Minichamps models and I have to say I'm extremely pleased with them! :cheers

·
Registered
7,424 Posts
Ronan said: