DiecastXchange Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Administrator
34,873 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I have been running the contest for a little over five years now. I love running it, but I need you guys to give back in return. By this I mean, to get involved in the contest. If you are not a great photographer, that is not a problem, the very least members on here can do is to vote for the pictures! I have changed the rules to make voting much easier by allowing more than one vote and allowing more pictures to be nominated. I have done this solely to generate more interest, but the last round only had 21 votes, which given the size of the forum and number of daily visitors (signed in members) is actually embarrassing!

I'm sorry to say, but I expect more from you all, but not only for me, those who have their pictures nominated, they deserve more too!

I am sorry that we no longer have a prize on offer that's just the way it is, the contest is for a bit of fun and is a staple of the forum. The overall Picture of the year winner does have the chance to have their picture as the forum banner for a year, so that is a good prize itself.

I cannot advertise the contest by Status Update as before, but I do make the featured thread post on the front page of the forum for all to see. I even tag guys in who regularly contribute and the nominations always start around the beginning of the month.. even if you are not sure if it's up yet, just message me, I don't mind.

I am not complaining about those who take part, I cannot do it without you guys!! THIS IS TO ALL WHO DON'T TAKE PART!! It takes a few seconds to see a picture you like and to vote for it.

I will see how things go, if things do not improve I will think twice about running it. I don't mean that I will step down, no. I will cancel it all together and that'll be that.

I am sorry to have had to write this but it takes me a long time to make the contest, so I would appreciate a bit back in return.