DiecastXchange Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi!

A little newbie here :)

I have a question: I was looking into buying AUTOart´s Nismo Z Tune skyline (also searched this forum for reviews) but I found too many faults with it and that´s only from the pics!

The mistakes I found only from analyzing pics:

exterior
- yellow brakes, the real one has silver
- ordinary discs, the real one has drilled
- holes on the sides of front for exiting hot air

interior
- no red-black combination on seats
- the wheel doesn´t have red holding part

You can see pics of the real one here:
http://www.rsportscars.com/eng/cars/nismo_gt-r_z-tune.asp
http://www.nismo.co.jp/Z-tune/

And the model:
http://www.AUTOart-collection.com/

Anyone else noticed this?? From what I have seen I suspect AUTOart of doing only different paintjob and some small bodywork, everything else is from the ordinary gtr!

:feedback

·
Registered
1,350 Posts
:welcome to DX [SLO] D.J.

I'm affraid I'm not too knowledgeable on the Skylines so I can't comment on the differences, but you've certainly picked out a few key flaws.

Unfortunately in 2005/2006 there have been a few models produced that follow the same pattern though. I beleive the Carrera GT's of AUTOart and Minichamps both had innacuracies and one of the Corvettes even had the wrong engine!

A good buddy of mine on the board here called Anders (ajrichar) is a huge Skyline fanatic so I hope he sees this post. He was telling me that the AUTOart R32 GTR has several flaws as well (incorrect headlights etc).

Anyway, welcome aboard and I hope you have fun here :cheers

Mark

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome aboard and glad to have you :welcome

For a newbie, you sure do have a trained eye :cheers

No model is 100% accurate, but somethings should be elementary and gotten correct from the start.

·
Registered
1,490 Posts